TN Trauma Symposium and 2019 TNACS Annual Meeting

#TnTrauma2019  #TNACS2019

Registration for the TN Trauma Symposium and the 2019 Annual Meeting is open! Don’t miss this inaugural event in beautiful downtown Chattanooga! Regardless of your practice setting, we have something on the program for you. Just a few of the session highlights include:

  • Physician Wellness / Avoiding Burnout / Preventing Harm
  • ACS Update
  • Robotic Surgery – A Panel Discussion,
    • Training and credentialing for robotic surgery
    • Emerging techniques in robotic abdominal wall reconstruction
    • Tips and tricks for adding robotic surgery into practice
  • Opioid Management in Surgical Patients – a panel discussion
  • Cancer treatment updates
  • All things trauma!!

Register today!

Would you be willing to participate as a resident paper Discussant? Please email wanda@tnacs.org – Thanks for being part of the program!

JOIN THIS PROGRAM TO ENHANCE THE
RECOVERY OF SURGICAL PATIENTS

The Johns Hopkins Armstrong Institute for Patient Safety and Quality, in collaboration with the American College of Surgeons, is NOW ENROLLING hospitals for the AHRQ Safety Program for ISCR, a collaborative program to enhance the recovery of surgical patients. The project is funded and guided by the AHRQ.

Enrollment is OPEN for Cohort 3B: Gynecology, Colorectal, Hip Fracture and Joint Replacement Surgery Programs – AHRQ Safety Program for ISCR
The Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ) Safety Program for Improving Surgical Care and Recovery (ISCR)

Hospitals are encouraged to begin enrollment NOW in order to participate in the 12-month program that starts September 1, 2019. We are enrolling hospitals who are interested in implementing a gynecology, colorectal, hip fracture or joint replacement enhanced recovery surgery program.

As part of this program, hospitals will have access to evidence-based enhanced recovery pathways, coaching and content calls with experts in the field, resources to help implement your program, the ACS data collection platform and continuous clinical and implementation support.

Register for an upcoming informational webinar to learn about the program!

*All webinars will include general information about the program and will have time for a brief Q & A.

Monday, June 10
12pm PT/ 2pm CT/ 3pm ET
Register

Monday, June 17
10am PT/ 12pm CT/ 1pm ET
Register

Thursday, June 20
1pm PT/ 3pm CT/ 4pm ET
Register

Thursday, June 27
10am PT/ 12pm CT/ 1pm ET
Register

Participation is free to all U.S. hospitals. If you are interested in joining or learning more about the program, email ISCR@facs.org to begin the enrollment process.

In the News

Subscribe to our e-Alerts

* = required field