About Us

OUR PURPOSE

 

  • To promote the improvement of care to the surgical patient
  • To promote cooperation among the members of the Chapter in their common efforts to improve the quality of surgical care
  • To provide a medium through which surgical experiences may be presented and discussed, through which continuing education in the area of surgical skills and care may be provided, and through which outmoded and/or unethical surgical practices may be corrected
  • To offer assistance to professional and civic-based groups concerned with the maintenance of high quality health care in the State of Tennessee
  • To assist in providing the residents of the State of Tennessee with surgical and hospital facilities of the highest ethical and professional standards

 

Tennessee Chapter of ACS Leadership

Executive Council 2016-2017

Brian Daley, MD, FACS

President

924 Alcao Hwy, Box U-11
Knoxville, TN  37920
(865) 251-4658 // (865) 305-9231 fax
bdaley@mc.utmck.edu

Ingrid Meszoely, MD, FACS

President-Elect

2220 Pierce Ave
Nashville, TN  37232
(615) 322-2391 // (615) 343-7622 fax
ingrid.meszoely@vanderbilt.edu

George Maish, MD, FACS

Vice President

910 Madison Ave, Ste 215
Memphis, TN   38163
(901) 448-8370 // (901) 448-7306 fax
gmaish@uthsc.edu

Norma Edwards, MD, FACS

Past President

640 Blowing Rock Lane
Knoxville, TN   37922
(865) 690-5263 // (865) 588-3740 fax
nedward22@yahoo.com

Robert Maxwell, MD, FACS

Secretary-Treasurer

979 E. Third St., Ste 401
Chattanooga, TN 37403
(423) 778-7695 // (423) 778-2950 fax
Robert.Maxwell@universitysurgical.com

Councilors

Regan Williams, MD, FACS

Councilor, West TN

51 N. Dunlap, Ste 230
Memphis, TN  38105
(901) 287-6219 // (901)287-4434 fax
rfwillia@uthsc.edu 

Joshua Katz, MD FACS

Councilor, West TN

6029 Walnut Grove Rd., Ste 404
Memphis, TN  38120
(901) 726-1056 // (901) 729-3100 fax
jakatzmd@gmail.com

Lee Morisy, MD, FACS

Councilor, West TN

6025 Walnut Grove Road; Ste 201
Memphis, TN  38120
(901) 685-6066 // (901) 683-7761 fax
doclrm@yahoo.com

Jeffrey Dattilo, MD, FACS

Councilor, Middle TN

4230 Harding Rd, Ste 525
Nashville, TN  37205
(615) 385-1547 // (615) 297-9161  fax
jdattilo@tsclinic.com

Timothy Nunez, MD, FACS

Councilor, Middle TN

1211 21st Ave South; 404 MAB
Nashville TN  37212
(615) 936-1909 // (615) 936-0185 fax
timothy.c.nunez@vanderbilt.edu

Joshua Arnold, MD, FACS

Councilor, East TN

1940 Alcoa Hwy, Ste E-120
Knoxville, TN  37920
(865) 305-9230 // (865) 305-8419 fax
jarnold@utmck.edu

Tiffany Lasky, DO FACS

Councilor, East TN

134 West Park Drive
Kingsport, TN 37403
(423) 462-3952 // (423) 224-4770 fax
laskytif@gmail.com

William C. Gibson, MD FACS

Councilor, East TN

9430 Parkwest Boulevard Ste. 310
Knoxville, TN  37660
(865) 690-5263 // fax
williamcary@hotmail.com

Committee on Cancer

Martin Fleming, MD, FACS

Chairman

910 Madison Ave,   Suite 303
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-2919 //  fax
mflemin6@uthsc.edu

Committee on Trauma

Oscar Guillamondegui, MD, FACS

Chairman

404 MAB, 1211 21st Ave S
Nashville, TN  37232
(615) 936-0189 // (615) 936-0185  fax
oscar.guillamondegui@vanderbilt.edu

At Large Member

Tony Haley, MD, FACS

Governor, At Large

3 Professional Park Drive, Ste 31
Johnson City, TN 37601
(423)975-5650 // (423)975-5652  fax
tohaley@comcast.net

William Edwards, MD, FACS

Governor, At Large

4230 Harding Rd, Ste 525
Nashville, TN 37205
(615) 385-1547 // (615) 297-9161  fax
wedwards@tsclinic.com

Gayle Minard, MD, FACS

Governor, At Large

910 Madison Ave.
Memphis, TN  38163
(901) 448-8370 // (901) 448-7306  fax
gminard@uthsc.edu

TN Surgical Quality Consortium

Robert Wilmoth, MD FACS

P O Box 948
Tazewell, TN  37979
(423) 626-4288 // (423) 626-1101 fax
robert.wilmoth@lmunet.edu

ACS Advisory Council for General Surgery

Ken Sharp, MD, FACS

D-5203 MCN, Vanderbilt
Nashville, TN  37232
(615)322-0259 // (615)343-9485  fax
ken.sharp@vanderbilt.edu

Advocacy Insider

Laura Witherspoon, MD, FACS

2108 East Third Street, Ste 200
Chattanooga, TN 37404
(423)267-0466 // (423)493-2370  fax
lewitherspoon@earthlink.net

Keith Gray, MD, FACS

1924 Alcoa Hwy, MBF – Suite 330
Knoxville, TN  37920
(865) 305-9218 // (865) 544-8262
keith.gray@utmck.edu

Barton Clements, MD, FACS

1120 Byrdstown Hwy
Livingston, TN  38570
(931) 823-4045 // (931) 823-4059
bclements_gensurg@hotmail.com

Max Langham, MD, FACS

777 Washington Avenue, P230
Memphis, TN  38105
(901) 287-6300 // (901) 287-5191
mlangham@uthsc.edu

Heath Giles, MD, FACS

979 E 3rd Street, Ste 401
Chattanooga, TN  37403
(423) 778-7695 // (423) 778-2950 fax
heath.giles@universitysurgical.com

Young Fellows Representative

Alyssa Throckmorton, MD, FACS

4901 Fairfield Circle
Memphis, TN  38117
(901) 227-8950 // (901) 227-8951
alyssa.throckmorton@bmg.md

Resident Representative

James O'Neal MD

East TN State University
Johnson City, TN  37604
onealjw@etsu.edu

Vance Albaugh, MD

Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Nashville, TN  37232
vance.albaugh@vanderbilt.edu

Whitney Guerrero, MD

UT Health Science Center – Memphis
Memphis, TN  38104
wguerrer@uthsc.edu

Andy Rivera, MD

UT Health Science Center – Nashville
Nashville, TN  37205
privera1@uthsc.edu

Lauren Grimsley, MD

UT Knoxville
Knoxville, TN  37920
lgrimsley@utmck.edu

Alan Hyde, MD

UT Health Science Center – Chattanooga
Chattanooga, TN  37404
alanhyde1@gmail.com

American Board of Surgery

Martin Croce, MD, FACS

910 Madison, Ste 220
Memphis, TN  38163
(901)448-8140 // (901)448-8472  fax
mcroce@uthsc.edu

Dai Chung, MD, FACS

2200 Children’s Way, DOT 7100
Nashville, TN   37232
(615) 936-1050 // (615) 936-1046 fax
dai.chung@vanderbilt.edu

American Association for Thoracic Surgery

Walter Merrill, MD, FACS

Governor

1161 21st Avenue South; AA 1204 MCN
Nashville, TN 37232
(615) 343-2959 // (615) 322-7833 fax
walter.h.merrill@vanderbilt.edu

Chapter Administrator

Wanda G. McKnight, CAE

600 12th Ave., S
#204
Nashville, TN  37203
(615) 242-7275 
wanda@tnacs.org